25/100GbE and Network Automation for the Cloud Webinar

Version 1

    social-ad-webinar-09-14_506x253.jpg

    You are invited to join Mellanox for a webinar:

     

    25/100GbE and Network Automation for the Cloud

    Date: Wednesday, September 14, 2016
    Time: 10:00am PDT, 1:00pm EDT, 6:00pm GMT and 8:00pm IDT
    Duration: 60 minutes

     

    Description:

    Cloud networks are different than traditional enterprise networks. They are faster and feature larger scale, strict multi-tenant requirements. Above all, cloud networks need to be automated.

     

    This difference has resulted in cloud computing changing the way data centers are used. The automated provisioning and monitoring practices first developed for Web Scale IT have permeated even the smallest of data center footprints.

     

    To support the new generation of cloud workloads, networks need to be better, faster and easier to achieve web-IT efficiencies.

     

    Join our guest Dinesh Dutt, Chief Scientist with Cumulus Networks, and David Iles, Senior Director at Mellanox Technologies, for a live webinar at 10am PT on Wed, Sept. 14, as they discuss the key principles of network automation for cloud computing and how to automate the cloud computing network. Discover the benefits of automation, whether your data center is 2 football fields or 2 rack units.

     

    In this webinar you will learn:

    • Why there is a need for automating cloud networks
    • Best practices from leading data centers for network automation
    • The network innovations that are driving servers to 25GbE connections and switches to 100GbE

     

    Presenters:

    David Iles, Sr. Director, Ethernet Switch Sales, Mellanox Technologies

    Dinesh Dutt, Chief Scientist, Cumulus Networks

     

    Registration:  http://www.mellanox.com/webinars/2016/25gbe-100gbe-network-automation-for-cloud/